Thursday’s Top 4: books that didn’t need to be series

Find out more about Thursday’s Top 4 here! It’s basically a meme I started mainly for myself, but anyone can participate! Visit this page for the upcoming topics 🙂

This week’s topic is books that didn’t need to be series. I also have a mini post on my thoughts about this!


Legend by Marie Lu

I love this book so much. But it really didn’t need to be a trilogy.

Divergent by Veronica Roth

Again, I really enjoyed this book. But Insurgent wasn’t very good and I haven’t even read Allegiant.

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

I thought it finished well and didn’t need another one.

Interworld by Neil Gaiman and Michael Reaves

Similar to Miss Peregrine, I thought it ended well and a sequel was unnecessary.


Thanks for reading! xx

One Reply to “Thursday’s Top 4: books that didn’t need to be series”

Leave a Reply

