March wrap-up!

Happy April, friends! Please pretend this is being posted on April 1 and not late because the end of March crept up on me so quickly. Thanks xx

Books Read

  • Chop Suey Nation by Ann Hui: 4 stars
  • Older Sister, Not Necessarily Related by Jenny Heijun Wills: 3.5 stars
  • I’m Glad My Mom Died by Jennette McCurdy: 5 stars

Three pretty good books this month, all audiobooks, all non-fiction, and all about families in some way!

Currently reading

  • Nothing at the moment! I haven’t picked up anything recently, so I’m hoping to soon.

Things watched

  • Phone Booth (2002): this was my first Colin Farrell movie, and I really enjoyed it! Very action-packed, very high drama, I had a lot of fun with it.
  • I also of course watched The Bachelor. It was a fairly boring season, ngl. Overall it was fine, I was happy for the couple in the end, but I found it very okay. I am excited for the Bachelorette though!
  • I honestly think that’s all I watched this month! I just have not been watching a whole lot recently.

Blog posts

  • I also didn’t post anything this month! Sorry team! I just have not had the energy or drive to post recently. But hopefully soon.

Other news and highlights

  • This month was my birthday, and it was pretty great, if fairly chill! My in-laws made me a beautiful birthday cake, I went out for brunch with my family, we ordered ramen and tempura for dinner, we had cake and opened presents, and my coworkers bought me donuts! So overall, a pretty good birthday.
  • I had a girl’s night with one of my best friends, who I hadn’t caught up with in a long long time, so that was good! We had a great time, just chatting and catching up and doing face masks.
  • My book club also met! For the first time since November. It was really great to meet up and talk about the book we read.
  • I went to the dog park with my family a couple of times, which was really nice. I’m glad we’re having good enough weather that we can actually go outside and not freeze.
  • I saw Top Gun Maverick in theatre with my dad and sister! I had watched it a few months ago, but the cheap theatre by my dad’s house was doing another showing so we saw it, and it was so good on the big screen! I think I liked it more the second time.
  • Oh it was also the Oscars! I always love watching the Oscars, even if I never watch any of the movies. My family ordered Chinese food and watched and it was great.
  • And then it was my dad’s 60th birthday! We went out for sushi and ramen on his birthday, and then we had an 80s themed party on the weekend for him! It was a ton of fun. Everyone dressed up and we played 80s music (the best era imo) and ate a lot of food. A couple of my friends who I hadn’t seen in a bit came, so it was really good to see them!
  • And that was my month!

Anyhow, how was your March? What have you been up to? Any reading plans? Let me know!

Thanks for reading! xx

Ally xx


Twitter // Instagram // Goodreads // Buy me a coffee!

6 thoughts on “March wrap-up!

Leave a comment