April wrap-up!

Happy May y’all, and happy Met Gala day to all who celebrate! April went by so quickly, I can’t believe it’s May already. This was a kind of weird month so I don’t have many updates, but I wanted to post nonetheless.

Books Read

  • none 😦

I didn’t read anything this month! I started a couple books but didn’t finish either of them. Here’s hoping May will be better reading-wise.

Currently reading

  • I recently started Rage Becomes Her by Soraya Chemaly and am hoping to continue reading that!

Things watched

  • Marie Antoinette (2006): I watched this with my film club and really enjoyed it! It was very visually pretty, the acting was great, the music was great, I overall had a great time.
  • My partner and I also watched Survivor: Millennials vs. Gen X, which was a really fun season! I wasn’t super happy with the winner, but I had a fun time watching this season so I’m not super upset.
  • I also watched Drag Race, season 15, which was good! I liked most of the queens, I thought the challenges were good. The editing wasn’t great, but I still overall enjoyed the season and was happy with the winner.
  • It’s also playoff season for hockey and THE TORONTO MAPLE LEAFS MADE IT TO THE SECOND ROUND!!!!! If y’all don’t follow hockey, the Leafs haven’t won the cup since colour photography was widely used (this is not an exaggeration) and haven’t made it past the first round of the playoffs since 2004. The past four or five years, they’ve made it to game seven of the first round and lost, but this year they won it in six!!!!!!!!!!! And had so many clutch wins!!!! I don’t even care what happens in the next round, I’m just so happy about this series.

Blog posts

  • I also didn’t post anything this month! Sorry team! I just have not had the energy or drive to do much recently tbh.

Other news and highlights

  • This was a fairly good month! We started by having an 80s-themed birthday party for my dad, which was a lot of fun! We ate snacks, played games, listened to 80s music. Overall a great time.
  • I saw Sabrina Carpenter in concert with my siblings! It was a great time, she was a great performer, and I had a great time! I hadn’t been to a concert since probably 2017, so I was very happy to be back.
  • The weather started getting nice here in Calgary, so we went to the dog park with my family quite a few times! It was really nice and I’m so glad the weather is getting better.
  • My boyfriend and I also dog and house sat for my family, which was nice! We spent the weekend at my dad’s house and took our dogs for a lot of walks. It kind of felt like having a weekend away without having to go away, which was kind of nice. Overall, it was a fairly relaxing weekend.
  • And then we went to a grad gala for my brother! He’s graduating law school this year!!!! So his school had a gala at the Banff Springs, which is a super fancy hotel. It was honestly really nice, being in Banff, at the nice hotel, eating fancy food, watching the Leafs game subtly on my phone.
  • So overall, I pretty good month!

Anyhow, how was your April? What have you been up to? Any reading plans? Let me know!

Thanks for reading! xx

Ally xx


Twitter // Instagram // Goodreads // Buy me a coffee!

2 thoughts on “April wrap-up!

Leave a comment