Goodreads Bookshelf Tour: owned TBR

Happy Saturday, everyone! Today is the first official instalment of my new Goodreads Bookshelf series! Inspired by Bella @ All Things Annabelle, every other week, I’ll be going through the different shelves I have on Goodreads, explaining what they mean, and some of the books on there. Today I’m going over my owned TBR (to be read) shelf!

This shelf is a combination of books I’ve received as gifts, books others in my family have received as gifts, and books that my family has bought that I also want to read.

untitled design (1)

Physical books

Gifted to me

  • Open Heart, Open Mind by Clara Hughes
  • The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morries
  • The Silence of the Girls by Pat Barker
  • Muse of Nightmares by Laini Taylor
  • Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier
  • Les Misérables by Victor Hugo

Gifted to other family members

  • Becoming by Michelle Obama
  • Born a Crime by Trevor Noah
  • Fifteen Dogs by André Alexis
  • The Shoe on the Roof by Will Ferguson
  • The Immortalists by Chloe Benjamin
  • The Leavers by Lisa Ko
  • Artemis by Andy Weir
  • Hum if you Don’t Know the Words by Bianca Marais
  • Swing Time by Zadie Smith
  • Turtles all the way Down by John Green

Untitled design (1)

Books my family owns that we new bought at some point

  • Fall on Your Knees by Ann-Marie MacDonald (this book has stared at me from our bookshelves literally for as long as I can remember)
  • Not Wanted on the Voyage by Timothy Findley
  • More Than This by Patrick Ness
  • Daisy Jones & The Six by Taylor Jenkins Reid
  • A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man by James Joyce
  • The Five People you Meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom
  • The Best Laid Plans by Terry Fallis
  • Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy by John Le Carré
  • Oryx and Crake by Margaret Atwood
  • The Red Tent by Anita Diamant
  • The Dovekeepers by Alice Hoffman
  • The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde
  • The Queen of Katwe by Tim Crothers
  • Tuesdays with Morrie by Mitch Albom
  • The Book of Negroes by Lawrence Hill
  • Atonement by Ian McEwan

  • The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  • A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini

Books I’ve bought used

  • Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami
  • Saving Fish from Drowning by Amy Tan
  • Night by Elie Wiesel
  • To the Lighthouse by Virginia Woolf

Untitled design (1)

E-books

That I bought

  • The Beauty Myth by Naomi Wolf
  • Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel
  • Vita Nostra by Marina Dyachenko

The someone else bought

  • Half of a Yellow Sun by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
  • Tell the Wolves I’m Home by Carol Rifka Brunt
  • And the Ocean was Our Sky by Patrick Ness
  • The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss

untitled design (1)

So those are the books that I own that are on my TBR shelf! Have you read any of these? Which should I read first? What books on your TBR do you own? Let me know!

Thanks for reading! xx


Twitter // Goodreads //Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Untitled design (1)

10 thoughts on “Goodreads Bookshelf Tour: owned TBR

      1. Listening to Born a Crime is the way to go if you can, I feel. In some parts of it, Trevor talks about how he learned different languages as a survival technique, and to hear him actually speak the languages he’s talking about was a really nice addition to the story he was telling.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment