Recent favourites

It’s been a while since I did a favourites post, so I thought I’d do one of my spring/beginning of summer favourites.


Beauty

Sephora eyeshadow in the colour 288, carousel

This colour is a pretty shimmery raspberry shade. I really like it. It’s super easy to blend, and I like how it looks blended with a peach or nude shade.

Swamp Queen x Tarte pallet

I love this pallet. It’s so good. The colours #SFS and Sweet Peaches look so good with the Sephora eyeshadow mentioned above, and they also just add an extra something to my eyes. I’m obsessed.

Urban Decay’s Perversion Mascara

I gave this mascara a 3.5/5 stars, which is pretty good! I really liked it and have been using it a lot recently.

Maybelline Masterprime eye primer

A full review is coming soon! I really like this primer. It’s the only primer I’ve ever used so I can’t really compare it to any other ones, but I would probably give it a 4/5 when used properly. And it definitely works better than no primer! The one thing I both like and dislike is that it’s coloured. I like it because I use that colour fairly frequently anyway, but I dislike it because it’s hard to put a super light colour like white overtop. But overall I’ve been enjoying it!


Non-beauty

Red Rising trilogy by Pierce Brown

I have been obsessed since I started the first one in January. It’s so good. But I have a months-worth of posts about it, so I’ll shut up now.

Bones

This TV show has been my go-to for a while and I’m almost caught up. BUT THE VERY LAST SEASON EVER JUST ENDED and I’m super sad. I’m going to have to restart it from the beginning. If you like badass women, science, and crime, then this is the show for you! I love it so much. Literally every character is my favourite. I love them all.

Rings

I never used to wear rings, but I started about a year ago and I love them now. My parents got me a lovely one for Christmas, which I wear all the time. And my lovely boyfriend got me one from Etsy for my birthday and I’m obsessed with it (here is one similar to it). I like wearing it with a couple other ones I got from H&M, which has good costume jewelry, if you’re ever looking for any.


That’s everything! Let me know what your favourites have been lately!

Leave a Reply

