T5W: Books For Your Hogwarts House

Find more about T5W here! This week’s topic is books for your Hogwarts house. So according to Pottermore, I’m a Ravenclaw but I’ve always identified as a Gryffindor, so I’m going to do books for both.


The Life of Pi by Yann Martel (Ravenclaw) (although I think Pi would be a Hufflepuff tbh).

Fight Club by Chuck Palahniuk (Gryffindor)

The Glass Castle by Jeanette Walls (Ravenclaw) (on a side note: will a day come where I don’t include the Glass Castle? probably not)

The Luxe by Anna Godbersen (Gryffindor)

The Martian by Andy Weir (both)


Thanks for reading!! xx

3 Replies to “T5W: Books For Your Hogwarts House”

  1. Uhhhhh can’t believe I missed this T5W. Pottermore sorted me into Gryffindor, but I’ve always identified as a Hufflepuff- so I totally empathize with your mis-sorting! I like your picks- the only one I haven’t heard of is The Luxe… (heading to Goodreads now…)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

