Thursday’s Top 4: hyped books that I think are worth it

Find out more about Thursday’s Top 4 here! It’s basically a meme I started mainly for myself, but anyone can participate! Visit this page for the upcoming topics 🙂

This week’s topic is hyped up books that I think are worth the read.


I am the Messenger by Markus Zusak

I adore this book. I don’t think it’s hyped up now, but it definitely was for a bit. And I think it is so good. It’s one of my favourite novels ever and I highly recommend it.

The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini

I had to read this for school and I loved it. On the one hand, it was predictable, but I still enjoyed reading it. I think it was super interesting and heart breaking, but hopeful at the same time.

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

I have a review for this here! Basically, it’s fantastic.

Fight Club by Chuck Palahniuk

I also have a review for this here! The book is so good. The ending is one of my favourite book endings ever.


Thanks for reading! Let me know if there are any over-hyped books you enjoyed!

4 thoughts on “Thursday’s Top 4: hyped books that I think are worth it

Leave a comment