Top Five Wednesday: bookish classes

Find more about T5W here! This week’s topic is Classes Based on Books/Characters: It’s back to school season, so let’s discuss some classes you’d like to take either based on books or based on characters’ skills. I ENCOURAGE YOU TO NOT USE HARRY POTTER, because that is too easy. You are supposed to make up your own classes. For example, you could use How to Dismantle a Dystopian Regime for The Hunger Games or Archery 101 with Katniss.

I’m super excited about this topic!! I think it’s so creative and fun!

[contains vague, minor spoilers]


How to Bottle a Feeling with Widget from the Night Circus

One of my favourite parts of the Night Circus is reading about all the different tents and things at the circus! One of my favourites was Widget’s with all the bottles and containers. If I could take a class on that, that would be wonderful.

How to Not Give a Shit with Sevro from Red Rising

I think the thing we love about Sevro is that he gives approximately zero shits about anything, and I would love to do that.

Espionage Training at CHERUB

Okay so I’m not making up my own class here, but when I was younger I wanted SO BADLY to be a CHERUB from the CHERUB series by Robert Muchamore. I don’t think I could ever pass basic training, but I would still want to be trained as a CHERUB please and thank you.

How to Not Cry When Things go Wrong with Jeanette Walls

If you’ve ever read the Glass Castle, you’ll know that it is utterly depressing. How Jeanette Walls survived all of that and how she didn’t cry 24/7 is amazing to me. Please teach me your ways.

Compass Reading with Lyra from the Golden Compass

The Golden Compass was one of my favourite books and series for the longest time, and I always wanted to have her compass. But I would obviously need a teacher to learn how to read it.

 


What were your fictional classes? Would you attend any of mine?

Thanks for reading! xx

8 thoughts on “Top Five Wednesday: bookish classes

Leave a comment