Predicting 5-star reads

I have seen these posts everywhere recently and decided to hop on the bandwagon! Essentially, you go through your TBR and find books that you think might be 5-star reads. Here are mine!



Salt to Sea by Ruta Sepetys

I read Between Shades of Gray by Sepetys forever ago and loved it, and I’ve heard nothing but good things about Salt to Sea, so it seemed like an easy pick.

milk and honey by Rupi Kaur

I recently read the sun and her flowers, and gave it a 4.5 stars, so I think milk and honey will be right up there with it.

1Q84 by Haruki Murakami

I’ve heard nothing but good things about this book, despite it being 800+ pages. It sounds so interesting and I can’t wait to get to it.



Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

This one is a maybe 5-star. I’ve heard a lot of great things, but it also might not be for me? We’ll see I guess!

Dark Matter by Blake Crouch

Again, this is a maybe. It sounds right up my alley, but my dad found it weird. But we have different tastes so you never know?

Starfish by Akemi Dawn Bowman

I think this will 100% be a 5-star review. It sounds like I’ll connect with the main character and enjoy the story.


That’s it! I’d love to see what your predictions are, or if you’ve read any of these and what you think.

Thanks for reading! xx

20 thoughts on “Predicting 5-star reads

  1. Dark Matter is on my TBR and I have high hopes for it as well. Ready Player One is one of my favourite books of all time, so I hope it gets a 5-star from you. However, I’m not a zealot. I know some people aren’t going to dig it. Just know that if you give it a bad review I may end up crying in a corner somewhere. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t read any yet, but Ready Player One is on my TBR list as well. I would also predict that as a 5-star read (hopefully) for me, since I know a lot of people who have enjoyed it. However, I’m also seriously considering listening to the audio book, so that will color the rating. I’m curious to compare notes once we’ve both read it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment