The Black Cat Blue Sea Award

Many thanks to J.W. Martin at Storeys of Stories for the nomination!! He has a wonderful blog, so everyone should go check him out.


“This award is for bloggers who strive to write for everybody, and no matter how many viewers they get, make an impact on a reader. This award is an expression of gratitude to the nominee. It should be awarded to anybody that you choose deserves it, and it doesn’t mean that they must have hundreds of followers and likes.”

The Rules:

  • Anybody nominated can nominate eight other bloggers
  • The nominee answers three questions posed by the nominator
  • The questions you ask while nominating can be any three questions
  • If any of the questions asked are offensive or the nominee simply does not want to answer, the nominee does not have to answer them to earn the award

Questions I was given

You will be sent one copy of every book from a single author for the rest of his or her career, which author do you pick?

I think George R.R. Martin because then I could get the rest of the ASOIF books which would be great (this is assuming he finishes him before he dies but y’know).

In your opinion, should there be more Harry Potter books?

OKAY I would love a Marauders series (for now I’ve settled this fanfiction which is fantastic in my opinion) but I don’t want anymore with the characters from the original series. I just think their story ended perfectly and continuing would ruin it.

Name a popular author who you think should just stop writing.

Hmmmm maybe Sarah Dessen? I’ve only read one of her books, but it was only because someone recommended it to me and I’ve never be drawn to her other ones. HOWEVER I know a lot of people like her books so I wouldn’t want to take that away from them.


My questions

  1. What is your favourite book-to-movie/TV show adaptation?
  2. What is your favourite book cover?
  3. Who’s reading advice do you always take?

I nominate:


Thanks for reading and for all your continued support! xx

10 Replies to “The Black Cat Blue Sea Award”

Leave a Reply

