Books I’m taking on holiday + mini life update

The day this post goes up, I will be leaving for vacation! We’re doing a road trip and I’m super excited, so I thought I’d show the books I’m taking on vacation. Most of these can be found on my Read-a-thin TBR; HOWEVER, life happened as it sometimes does so I’ve had to adjust my reading accordingly.


Mini life update

As some of you may know, I horseback ride and competitive show jump. It’s my favourite thing in the world and I love my horses more than anything. This past weekend I was at a horse show and had a fairly bad fall, landed head first, and likely got a concussion.

Luckily, I’m not majorly concussed (since I’m writing this post three days after it’s happened). I had a massive bruise on my head where I landed and a bit of a black eye (but not nearly as cool as I’d hoped for), and I could barely move my neck and shoulders despite taking too much Alieve and wearing a heat pack. It was painful.

But, that threw a wrench into my life. Work is super busy right now, and I have a report I’m supposed to finish before I leave. I also write the LSAT again in a bit over a month and need to start studying. And I gave myself all these wonderful books to read for Read-a-thin as well.

It would have all been manageable if I had that weekend and this past week. But, concussions don’t allow for lots of reading or studying or writing reports, so I’ve had to adjust accordingly.


Books I’m bringing on holiday

Physical books

10 Official LSAT PrepTests 62 through 71 (I need to study, and I study best by doing tests, so I ordered two of these books, but only one is coming on the trip)
Exit the Actress by Priya Parmar

On my Kindle

The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen
The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas
The Beauty Myth by Naomi Wolf


I prioritized physical books and shorter/easier books, so I’m demoting A Darker Shade of Magic and Homegoing. If I finish the other ones, I’ll get to those first.

Thanks for reading! xx

4 Replies to “Books I’m taking on holiday + mini life update”

Leave a Reply

