Tag Tuesday: Summer Book Tag

Thanks to Haley for the tag!! This tag was originally created by Kaelyn from misskaelyn over on Booktube. It was a really fun tag to do!


What book cover makes you think of summer?

REPRINT_Capital_int.qx4

Zigzag by Ellen Wittlinger. It’s just so summery to me!

What book has brightened your day?

Most recently, the Night Circus. I love it so much.

Find a book cover with Yellow on it

220px-mad_dogs_cover

Mad Dogs by Robert Muchamore. This is from the CHERUB series, which is such a bad series but I love it with my whole heart. If you like spies, please read this series.

What is your favourite summer beach read?

Hmmmm probably the Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen, because it takes place in summer and near the beach!

What action book had you running for the ice cream man?

IDK what this means, but probably Red Rising. It had me telling everyone I know about it.

(Sunburn) What book has left you with a bad and/or painful ending?

I wasn’t a fan of the ending of Caraval. It was fine, but it all felt too convenient (stay tuned for a review/buddy read!!).

(Sunset) What book gave you the happiest feelings when it ended? 

I tried really hard to find another answer, but the ending of Morning Star was incredible. I could not have thought of a better ending to the series if I tried.

What book cover reminds you of a sunset?

51rncfr4izl-_sx323_bo1204203200_

I literally Googled “sunset book covers” and this one from my TBR came up!!

What is one book or series you hope to read this summer?

I’m still hoping to read everything on my Read-a-thin TBR but stay tuned for Friday for a life update as to why that might not happen!


I tag Delphine @ Delphine’s Babbles // Rachel @ Bookish Rachel // Jennee @ Belle of Booktopia

Thanks for reading!! xx

3 Replies to “Tag Tuesday: Summer Book Tag”

Leave a Reply

