Read-a-thin!

This ReadAThon was created by Jessica at JessicaMarie, Amanda at ACourtofBooksandLove and Chelsea at AVeryBookishGirl. It’s called Read-a-thin and the point is to read books that you’ve had sitting around for a while and read them, those random books you’ve been meaning to read and haven’t got around to them.

They’ve outlined a bunch of challenges in their Goodreads page and posts, and I thought I’d try a couple of them! I’m going to be on vacation and hopefully I can overlap a few books.


Rules:

  • You will have the entire month to read these books.
  • The goal is to complete 6 challenges!
  • You can double up on challenges. In other words, you can use one book for two different challenges!
  • So you only have to read 3 books in a month to completely finish the readathon! Easy!

IDK if I’ll be able to do 6 different books, but 6 challenges should work!


Challenge: read a book with a warm coloured cover (orange, red, yellow, brown)
Challenge: buddy read a book (I’ll be buddy-reading this with my sister)
Book: Exit the Actress by Priya Parmar (technically a reread but not really!)

Challenge: read a book set in summer
Book: the Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen (it’s a reread, I’m sorry!)

Challenge: read a book that is related to your favourite emoji  💁🏼
Book: the Beauty Myth by Naomi Wolf

Challenge: read a 2017 release
Book: the Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

Challenge: read a new-to-you author
Book: A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

Challenge: read a diverse book
Book: Homegoing by Yaa Gyasi

Challenge: Read a book outside of your favourite genre
Book: the Queen of Katwe by Tim Crothers (a memoir/nonfiction)


So I’m not really getting rid of any books but those are my books! Let me know if you’re participating in this readathon and if you’ve read any of these books!

12 Replies to “Read-a-thin!”

  1. Thank you so much for participating! So excited to have you joining! Hey, even completing one challenge is helping out to thin out your TBR! I adored The Hate U Give! Can’t wait to hear your thoughts. And I want to read A Darker Shade of Magic. I’ve heard great things about it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so much for joining in! 🙂
    I hope you love The Hate U Give, it was such a good book.
    I also need to read A Darker Shade of Magic soon, I’ve heard nothing but good things. Hope you love it!
    Have fun during the readathon! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

