Mascara Monday: L’Oreal Lash Paradise

4.5/5 stars

I had heard so many things about this mascara on youtube that I had to pick it up and oh my goodness you guys, it’s totally worth the hype.


Basically this is supposed to be a dupe of Too Faced’s Better Than Sex mascara, which everyone seems to love. I’ve only used a fairly crappy sample of Better Than Sex, so I can’t really compare it to that but I can compare it to my favourite, Maybelline’s Lash Sensational.

I love this mascara. It’s so good. It curls my lashes and gives them great volume, but still somehow looks natural. It doesn’t look clumpy at all. It’s perfect for your lower lash-line. It’s easy to deal with in that the formula isn’t too wet or sticky, but also isn’t super dry. It doesn’t smudge at all (unless you put oil on your eye-area, like I did). It doesn’t transfer during application, which is good cause I’m a klutz.

I’ve been using it basically everyday since I bought it. Lash Sensational makes my lashes look like I’m wearing mascara, whereas this is more natural looking.

The only thing that keeps this from a 5 star rating is that I feel like it could have a bit better curl, which is the thing I need the most. But other than that, it’s great and I highly recommend it!


Thanks for reading! xx

4 Replies to “Mascara Monday: L’Oreal Lash Paradise”

Leave a Reply

