The Sunshine Blogger Award!

Thank you so much to Haley @Fangirl Fury for the nomination! She has one of my favourite blogs, so go check her out!


What is the Sunshine Blogger Award?

untitled.png

The Sunshine Blogger Award is given to those who are creative, positive and inspiring, while spreading sunshine to the blogging community.

How Does It Work:

  • Thank the person(s) who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog
  • Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you
  • Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo on your post and/or on your blog

Haley’s Questions

What was your favourite book in June?

I only read two books in June, which is actually pretty good for me given my track record recently. I think my favourite of those two was Morning Star by Pierce Brown, which is the last book in the Red Rising trilogy and the ending had ALL THE EMOTIONS

Who are your top five fictional crushes?

uhhhhhhh I don’t really have fictional crushes but I think it would be

  1. Mustang from Red Rising
  2. Sirius Black from Harry Potter
  3. Draco Malfoy from Harry Potter (sorry not sorry)
  4. Flynn Rider from Tangled
  5. Luke Brandon from Confessions of a Shopaholic (heart eyes for Hugh Darcy)

What are your top three TV shows?

Bones, Community, and Chopped

(also Doctor Who, Sherlock, Lie to Me, and Merlin)

Beach or pool?

Both? I like both, but I guess I’d generally choose the beach.

What book did you read purely because of the hype?

So many honestly. I think recently, Caraval and the Night Circus.

What is your favourite summertime food?

I like all the summer fruit, since it’s hard to get in Alberta in the winter, so like peaches and strawberries and nectarines.

If you could go anywhere in the world right now, where would you go?

Right now I would love to go to Italy.

If you could transport yourself into any fictional world, where would you go?

I think it’s a given, but the Harry Potter world. It would just be fantastic.

What’s your most anticipated fall 2017 book release?

Warcross by Marie Lu. I’m super excited!!

If you could choose any Funko Pop figure to have, who would it be?

I don’t collect Funko Pop figures, so idk 😦

Would you rather only do book tags or book reviews?

I think only book reviews, because that’s really why I started my blog.


I nominate:


My questions for you

  1. What are your favourite flowers?
  2. If you could guest write any TV show, what would it be?
  3. Which author would you like to have read over a piece of your work?
  4. Chocolate or vanilla?
  5. Best book of 2017?
  6. What was your favourite book you had to read for school?
  7. Favourite sports team?
  8. What is your biggest pet peeve in books?
  9. Are there any clichés you never get tired of?
  10. If you could attend any fictional wedding, which would it be?
  11. What do you do in your spare time other than book- or blog-related things?

Thanks for reading!! xx

9 Replies to “The Sunshine Blogger Award!”

  1. Love this!
    I read The Night Circus this year as well, purely out of the hype too.
    And going to Italy right now sounds amazing, I’ve been a tad obsessed since finishing Master of None on Netflix.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

