T5W: Children’s books

Find more about T5W here! This week’s topic is Children’s books, which is great because I feel like there are so many kids books I would love to talk about but don’t.


 

 

  1. The Chronicle’s of Narnia. These books will always hold a very special place in my heart and I hold them very near and dear to me.
  2. Are You my Mother by PD Eastman. There’s one line in this book that goes “you are not my mother. You are a snort” which my sister and I thought was HILARIOUS and it still makes me laugh (granted I was like 13 when we laughed at this so idk if my humour has changed all that much)
  3. Little House in the Big Woods by Laura Ingalls Wilder. Again, I hold these books next to my heart.
  4. Heidi by Johanna Spyri. I had an abridged version of this book (I think) but I love it to death.
  5. Stephanie’s Ponytail by Robert Munsch. I really connected with Stephanie as a little kid and all of Munsch’s books are great

Thanks for reading! xx

5 Replies to “T5W: Children’s books”

Leave a Reply

