Monthly Recommendations: auto-read authors

Found here! This month’s topic is auto-read or auto-buy authors. This one is hard for me, because some authors I love but don’t want to read more of them in case I lose that, if that makes sense? But there are a few authors where I read almost everything by them.


Neil Gaiman

He’s probably my favourite author. I’ve read Stardust, Coraline, the Graveyard Book, Fragile Things, Good Omens, which he co-wrote with Terry Pratchett, and InterWorld, which he co-wrote with Michael Reaves. I’ve loved every single one of them, even his short stories! His writing is just so beautiful. My dad bought American Gods the other day, so I’ll hopefully read that sometime this summer!

Jeannette Walls

I’ve read the Glass Castle, her memoir, and the Silver Star, one of her novels. The Glass Castle is one of my all-time favourite books. The Silver Star was beautifully written and I really enjoyed it.

John Green

I have a love-hate relationship with John Green novels, but I will probably read every single one of his books until I die soooo


That’s all for today! Thanks for reading xx

3 Replies to “Monthly Recommendations: auto-read authors”

Leave a Reply

