The Blogger Recognition Award

Thank you very very much to Rachel for nominating me! Her blog is great, so make sure you go read her post!


Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  • Select 10 other bloggers you want to give this award to.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated themย and provide the link to the post you created.

How my blog started

I actually celebrated my one year blogiversary the other day! Basically I started my blog last summer when I was bored at work (don’t worry Fiona, if you’re reading this, I don’t blog at work). I decided I should start a blog because I had been reading a lot lately and wanted to gush about books to people, but there aren’t many people in my life who read and the ones who do have heard me gush about 5000 times before. So I started my blog as a place to talk about all the things I wanted to talk about, because I love talking but am also really shy (it’s a problem).

Advice to new bloggers

Try to make a schedule and stick to it. I actually love scheduling things (idk??) and I find having everything written out helps me keep organized.

Also try to join weekly memes, like Top 5 Wednesday or Top Ten Tuesday, that other bloggers take part in. It’s a great way to find other blogs and to connect with other bloggers. And I find weekly lists are great to keep a schedule.


I nominate:

Kristin @ Kristin Kraves Books

Jenee @ Belle of Booktopia

Katie @ Read With Katie

Kourtni @ Kourtni Readsย (who just nominated me for another award going up next week!

Deanna @ Dee Reads Things

Jessica @ JessicaMarie

I know that’s not 10, but oh well it’s close enough!

Thank you so much for reading! And thanks again to Rachel for the nomination ๐Ÿ™‚

xx

11 Replies to “The Blogger Recognition Award”

  1. Yay! Thanks for tagging me! Congrats on your anniversary- I’ve heard the first year is the hardest! I also agree with your new blogger advice- I still haven’t done a good job of scheduling, I really gotta get it together and be more consistent. Connecting with other bloggers through memes has been huge for me! It’s such a great way to tap into the community ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

