Monthly Recommendations: Retellings

Found here!

I love retellings! I think they’re so interesting!


Beastly by Alex Flinn. Retold: Beauty and the Beast. Probably my favourite.

Entwined by Heather Dixon. Retold: the Twelve Dancing Princesses. Also so. good.

Ash by Melinda Lo. Retold: Cinderella. Also a great LGBTQ+ book!

Juliet Immortal by Stacey Jay. Retold: Romeo and Juliet. I read this a long time ago but it was super interesting!

The Lightening Thief by Rick Riordan. Retold: classic Greek Mythology. I personally haven’t read it, but everyone I know who has loves it!


Thanks for reading! xx

2 Replies to “Monthly Recommendations: Retellings”

  1. I have yet to read any of these titles. I love retellings too. Have you read Hunted by Meagan Spooner? It’s a cute read as well as The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. It’s my favorite series 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

