Mascara Monday: Urban Decay Perversion Mascara

First Impressions

I’ve worn this mascara a couple times, but always while wearing eyeshadow or eyeliner, so today is my first day wearing it alone. It’s pretty darn good. I like the brush; it’s massive and has brush bristles (rather than plastic), which makes it easy to apply lots of mascara. It doesn’t curl my lashes as well as my favourite Maybelline mascara, but it does give them good length and volume. It did transfer onto my eyelids during application, but I’m not very neat so that could also be why.

(update: there was no flaking or smudging by the end of the day!)

Final Thoughts

3.5/5

I really enjoyed this mascara. I thought it was easy to apply: it wasn’t too wet or sticky or clumpy, and didn’t get too clumpy when it dried, so that was all good. I liked the brush too. It was very large, which made it easy to apply. It also gave my lashes great length and volume. I think it would be good if you want a little extra for your everyday look because my lashes looked fairly natural, but still wearing mascara, if that makes sense?

The things I didn’t like about it: it transferred a ton onto my eye lids. The first couple times I thought I was just being messy, but it happened every time, so I figured after a while it wasn’t me. It also didn’t give as much curl to my lashes as I like, and I found my lashes were straight and had fallen over by the end of the day. I don’t use an eyelash curler, though, so maybe it’s different if you do.

Overall, I really enjoyed it! I think for the price, I won’t be repurchasing it any time soon. That being said, I will be sad when I’m finished it and will use it until it dries hard.

Thanks for reading!

xx

Leave a Reply

