Thursday’s Top 4: book dogs

This week seems to be a week of lists. Sorry about that! lol

Thursday’s Top 4 is a thing I do occasionally that I started mainly because I like making lists. This month’s topic is book dogs.


Manchee from the Chaos Walking Trilogy by Patrick Ness

Better character development than any character I have ever attempted to write, and he’s a frikin dog.

The Doorman from I am the Messenger by Markus Zusak

Such an important character really! I mean he doesn’t actually talk or anything but he really is integral to the whole story.

Popper or Popchik or Popcyk from the Goldfinch by Donna Tartt

I think people underestimate Popchik. He’s so important to Theo’s character development!

Mutt from the Dog who Wouldn’t Be by Farley Mowat

K this might be cheating because the book is about Mutt. But he’s legitimately one of the funniest dogs ever. Please read this book.


Thanks for reading! xx

Leave a Reply

