T5W: minor characters

Find more about T5W here! These week’s topic is minor characters: “minor characters are less than a sidekick or a side character (but not in our hearts!) Everyone will have a different definition of what makes a minor vs a side character but just as an example, I’d consider Ron and Hermione side characters, while Lavender Brown, Oliver Wood, and Dean Thomas are minor characters.” This is such an interesting topic!


  1. Thistle from Red Rising by Pierce Brown. She’s so interesting!
  2. Narcissa Malfoy from Harry Potter
  3. the Doorman from I am the Messenger by Markus Zusak (I know he’s a dog, but he’s an important dog)
  4. Effie Trinket from the Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
  5. Mrs. Barbour from the Goldfinch by Donna Tartt

Thanks for reading! xx

10 Replies to “T5W: minor characters”

    1. Personally, I liked I am the Messenger infinitely times more than I liked the Book Thief. It’s one of my favourite books, whereas the Book Thief didn’t do much for me. However, they are totally different styles and stories, so I would look at them as separate entities. But I highly recommend it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

