Saturday drinks: sour raspberry pink lemonade

My school always hosts an end-of-year party (Bermuda Shorts Day) which is an excuse for the students to drink all day long. My friend made this at her breakfast that day and it was so good.

(disclaimer: I don’t advocate for binge drinking or over-drinking or underage drinking obviously, but I don’t think there’s anything wrong with enjoying a drink or two on special occasions, or nights with your friends. ALSO the legal drinking age where I live is 18, so keep in mind that I’ve been legal for three years now)


You will need

  • Pink lemonade (we used a concentrate)
  • Raspberry sourpuss

This is probably the simplest. Make your pink lemonade and add it to your pitcher. Add your sourpuss. Mix well, as the sourpuss tends to sink to the bottom. Add ice and enjoy (be careful with the sourpuss – it’s strong, both in taste and alcohol %).

This one is best for a barbecue or outside party. Also good for breakfast? (not that I encourage day drinking, but if the time ever arises…)

I hope you enjoy! Thanks for reading xx

Leave a Reply

