T5W: summer reads

Find more about T5W here! This week’s topic is summer reads, so I thought I’d do the top books to take backpacking! These are books that are small and light, but still the best.



The Dog Who Wouldn’t Be by Farley Mowat. This might not be good to bring because it’ll make you laugh out loud and disturb others. On the other hand, your laughing might scare away any bears so

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. I took this one on our family backpacking trip last year. I find even though it deals with heavy topics, it’s a fairly easy read.

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by JK Rowling. I did mention previously that I bring this with me everywhere, so it should come as no surprise.

Lolita by Vladimir Nabakov. Beautifully written and easy to read.

A Streetcar Named Desire by Tennessee Williams. This is technically a play, but it reads a lot more like a novel. I really enjoyed it.

 

Leave a Reply

