Tag Tuesday: the “I Dare You” book tag

From here!


1. What book has been on your shelves the longest?

God, there’s so many. In terms of ones I’ve read? The Magic Treehouse books because my brother and I collected them when we were wee kids.

2. What is your current read, your last read, and the book you’ll read next?

Current: Morning Star

Last: Golden Sun (duh lol)

Next: A Tale for the Time Being by Ruth Ozeki

3. What book did everyone like, but you hated?

18460392

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. It was a DNF for me.

4. What book do you keep telling yourself you’ll read, but you probably won’t?

Practically my entire TBR list, let’s be honest. But probably a lot of the classics. I just don’t get most of them??

5. Which book are you saving for retirement?

None? Do people do that?

6. Last Page: read it first, or wait till the end?

I used to read the last page when I was younger, but that was like 900 years ago when my mom and I read a lot together, because she ALWAYS reads the last chapter FIRST. I don’t understand it!!! So now I wait until the end like a NORMAL person.

7. Acknowledgment: waste of paper and ink, or interesting aside?

I love them!!! I will normally read the acknowledgments when I want more book to read. Like I’m not yet ready to admit that I’m finished reading the book, so I’m reading every. last. word.

8. Which book character would you switch places with?

Uhhhhhmmmmm maybe Hermione? Or if I could be Mustang that would be great. Or Lily Evans. But alas I am not smart enough or cool enough to be either so…

9. Do you have a book that reminds you of something specific in your life (a person, a place, a time)?

I honestly can’t think of one. I generally have memories of the place of the book rather than the place/time I read it.

10. Name a book that you acquired in an interesting way.

There’s the best book store ever in Penticton, British Columbia, so any books I have from there are wonderful.

11. Have you ever given away a book for a special reason to a special person?

Not in a really really long time.

12. Which book has been with you the most places?

The Prisoner of Azkaban! I take it on most vacations because it’s just the right size to take travelling.

13. Any “required reading” you hated in high school that wasn’t so bad two years later?

I haven’t re-read anything I had to read for school, so not that I can think of. But a lot of the books we read, I didn’t mind so that’s good too. I enjoyed the Crucible by Arthur Miller, the Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini, and Uglies by Scott Westerfield, which were all required reading.

14. Used or brand new?

Both? I have and read both.

15. Have you ever read a Dan Brown book?

I’ve read the Da Vinci Code trilogy and really enjoyed it?? I read it when I was fairly young though (like, when I was 13) so maybe if I re-read them my opinion would be different? But I remember thoroughly enjoying the Da Vinci Code and Angels and Demons. The last one was good, but the science was less believable (I was also older when it came out so maybe it was me just noticing the unbelievable science).

16. Have you ever seen a movie that you liked more than the book?

I don’t think so. I’m definitely of the “they forgot this part! that actor looks nothing like the character! this never happened!” camp.

On a side note, it really bothers me that in Game of Thrones, some of the coolest lines come from the TV show, and I’m sure George RR Martin planned it like that, let’s be honest.

(“What do we say to the god of death?” “Not today.” is what I’m talking about. So! cool!)

17. Have you ever read a book that’s made you hungry, cookbooks excluded?

Not really? I’m always hungry tbh

18. Who is the person whose book advice you’ll always take?

My friend Charlotte, my friend Andrew, and my brother. But there’s some books that all of them love that I didn’t like as much, so not always, but most of the time.

Thanks for reading! xx

One Reply to “Tag Tuesday: the “I Dare You” book tag”

Leave a Reply

