4 books I wish I liked but don’t

Do you ever read those books and then don’t like them, but you really wish you liked them? These are those books for me.


Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

This is probably the one that bugs me the most. It was well written, and there’s lots of good things about it (I reviewed it here). But I just didn’t like it. It just didn’t click with me. Which is annoying, because I feel like it’s turned me off the rest of her books, and my favourite web artist did the cover art for Fangirl.

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

Idk, it was fine but not my favourite. I wish I liked it because I think it’s really important to portray sick people as still lovable and beautiful. AND I have a signed copy because I was obsessed with John Green at the time. But alas, I do not love it despite reading it multiple times.

Delirium by Lauren Oliver

UGH the premise of this book is SO INTERESTING but I just couldn’t get into it. I didn’t like any of the characters, I didn’t like the romance. It was just meh tbh.

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

This was a DNF for me, which is really annoying because it talks about mental illness which is not portrayed a lot in YA. But I just hated the main character so much. I’m sorry but you can be an annoying and self-centered twat even if you have a mental illness.

2 Replies to “4 books I wish I liked but don’t”

  1. I REALLY dislike Eleanor and Park, especially after I heard what some Asian bloggers had to say about the bad representation. I’m not a fan. But I LOVED Fangirl. It’s really so different from E&P. Cath is SO relatable and the feel of it is so different; it’s a must read NA.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

