The Sunshine Blogger Award!

Welcome to The Sunshine Blogger Award! I was nominated by Jessica at JessicaMarie! Be sure to check out her post and her blog 🙂
Thank you soso much for nominating me! It’s my first award thingy!

Rules:

  1. Answer the 11 questions from the nominator.
  2. Nominate 11 blogs. (idk if I have 11 blogs to nominate so we’ll see how that goes)
  3. Ask them 11 questions.

Questions from Jessica

Easy one: What colour is the shirt you’re wearing, and is it your favourite colour?

It’s light blue and it’s one of my favourite colours.

Do you ever want to write a book, or just read all that you can?

I used to love writing when I was younger, but I don’t do it as often any more. So I prefer to read. If I ever got the chance, though, I may write a book (what a classic Ally answer).

How do you keep up with your blog? Do you schedule everything out? Or work on it everyday?

A bit of both? During the school year, I tend to schedule posts on Sundays (breaking the no post on Sunday rule lol) because that’s when I get bored of doing homework and studying. But during the summer I try to do it everyday. I do like scheduling posts though because it makes me feel on top of things.

You’re planning a vacation. Where’s the first place you go?

Ooooh probably Italy. My best friend and I have recently decided we want to go sometime together, so maybe eventually!

While on that vacation, what book do you plan to read? Like if it’s a beach vacation, you should read something beachy/contemporary. If you’re going to Harry Potter World, you should read Harry Potter.

I almost always bring the Prisoner of Azkaban with me, because it’s my favourite and it’s also fairly small to carry. I’ve also read it so often that it’s easy to read. But I would also bring my kindle and any other books on there.

Favourite author at the moment?

Pierce Brown, because I’m in the middle of his series and I’m loving it.

If you collected ARCs, what ARC of an already released book would you want the most?

Idk there are so many. Maybe Strong is the New Pretty by Kate T. Parker. I love her and really want a copy of this book, so having and ARC would be really cool.

If you buy bookish merch, what’s your favourite place to buy it from? Redbubble, Society6, Etsy, bookish boxes?

I like Redbubble and Etsy! I have a ton of TV and book related merch from both of them and my wishlists are miles long.

Goodreads challenge/goal for this year?

Not officially on Goodreads, but I want to read 5 new books this year.

If you could have any animal as a pet, what would you want?

All the puppies. But also maybe a tiger? I love animals though so I would only have a tiger if I had enough room for it and it was ethical, etc.

Last one: Have you ever fallen asleep reading?

I don’t think so! But definitely almost!


My questions for the people I nominate!

  1. What was your first favourite book?
  2. Was there ever a book you had to read for school that you ended up liking?
  3. Who are your favourite bands/singers?
  4. If you could live in any TV show world, which would it be?
  5. Which book character would be your best friend?
  6. You can go to any restaurant you like and get whatever you want. What do you order? Do you get desert?
  7. If you HAD to live somewhere other than where you live now, where would it be?
  8. What is your favourite ice cream/frozen yogurt topping?
  9. What are some aspects of your dream home?
  10. Who is your favourite Disney sidekick?
  11. What book do you recommend to everyone?

I nominate:

Leo Lozada @ Velleochor

Eve @ Twist in the Taile

Jodie @ Read the Write Act

Never Seen a Nevergreen

Klinta @ Bookowly

 

One Reply to “The Sunshine Blogger Award!”

  1. Omg. If you got a pet tiger, you’d be just like princess Jasmine. That would so amazing. Lol. 👸🏽🎉
    Great answers! 😊
    I need to order some stuff from redbubble. I’ve been meaning too forever, everything on there looks great. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

