4 books I want to re-read but haven’t

These are four books I want to re-read soon but haven’t yet, for various reasons.

Forgive me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick

I read this in either grade 12 or first year (I think grade 12) and loved it. I highly recommend it. However, it does deal with suicide, so if that’s something that’s sensitive to you, I would suggest not reading it until you’re ready.

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

I read this forEVER ago, like in junior high, and have yet to re-read it. I remember not liking it as much as I felt like I was supposed to; it was fine, but not really my thing. I want to re-read it to see if my opinion has changed now that I’m older.

Exit the Actress by Priya Parmar

Again, I read this early high school. I remember loving it a lot. I meant to re-read it last summer, but I think we loaned our copy to someone, so I have to get a new one. It’s on my to-read for this year

Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys

THIS BOOK is so good. I read it either late junior high or early high school and have been meaning to re-read it ever since. It’s one of the most interesting historical fiction I’ve ever read and I highly recommend it to anyone who likes that genre.

Leave a Reply

