Top 5 Wednesday: LGBTQ+ Reads

Started here and now hosted here and can also be found here!

This is my first T5W post and idk if it’ll be a regular thing, but we’ll see! This week, it was LGBTQ+ reads, and I really liked that idea. So here are my top ones!

Everyday by David Levithan

Shocking, I know. But this book as such a good exploration of love and sexuality.

Boy Meets Boy by David Levithan

Another David Levithan! I just really like his writing and this was great and almost all the characters are LGBTQ+

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

So good!

Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan

What can I say, David Levithan writes good books. This is definitely one of my favourite John Green novels

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

Though LGBTQ+ isn’t the forefront, I think it’s still a good book and worth a mention.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

