Easter Book Tag

Happy Easter!!! Or happy Sunday if you don’t celebrate Easter!!! Here’s a bonus book tag that I’m sure you’ve already seen 9000 times 🙂

Rabbits – A book you wish would multiply, or have a sequel.

This is hard because I like stand-alone books and don’t like unnecessary sequels. But a book I never wanted to stop reading was Everyday by David Levithan.

Egg – A book that surprised you.

Maybe Red Rising by Pierce Brown. I wasn’t expecting to love it as much as I do, and there were a ton of twists and turns I didn’t see coming.

Hunt – A book that was hard for you to get your hands on.

Lolita by Vladimir Nabakov. The first copy I got was missing the last 30ish pages??? And Chapters wasn’t going to give us a new one????? I was like you do not understand I need to read the end of this book.

Lambs – A children’s story you still enjoy.

There are so many. The Thief Lord by Cornelia Funke is probably #1 though.

Spring – A book with a cover that reminds you of spring.

bookcover_home_before_i_fall

Rising from the dead – a book from a deceased author.

And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie.

Baskets – A book in your wishlist right now.

So. Many. I guess my next to-read is A Tale for the Time Being (but I already own it so)

Candy – A book that is sweet.

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. sooooooo cuuuuute

Thanks for reading!
Ally xx

Leave a Reply

