My favourite book covers

These are some of my favourite book covers, in no real order!

The Glass Castle by Jeanette Walls. This is possibly one of my favourite book covers I’ve ever seen. I just love the simplicity of it.

Looking for Alaska by John Green. Again it’s very pretty and simple, which is the theme here really.

The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt. Simple, plain, effective, gorgeous. I love it.

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. It’s just so interesting and conveys what the book is going to be about.

Life of Pi by Yann Martel. Again, effective and tells us what the book is going to be about. I think it’s also very traditional but modern and eye-catching.

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin. It tells nothing of the story at all but it’s pretty and intriguing and the photography is lovely.

This is definitely not an exhaustive list, but it’s all the ones I could think of for now. Let me know your favourite covers!

Leave a Reply

