4 “classics” that are definitely worth it

These aren’t necessarily classified as “classics” but more books that everyone seems to know and talk about. They’re ones I really enjoyed and I think are worth reading.

  1. Lolita by Vladimir Nabakov – okay this book is fantastic. I have a review coming at some point. The writing is beautiful and I absolutely adore it. It’s so interesting and controversial and I love that about it too. All around definitely worth the read.
  2. Life of Pi by Yann Martel – this is one of my all-time favourite books. Again, it is wonderfully written. Pi is such a great and interesting character. I love everything about this book. Definitely give it a read.
  3. The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood – I again adore this book. It’s so interesting and scary. I think everyone should read it, especially people who think propaganda doesn’t do anything or people who believe we’re safe having men in power with no checks and balances (sorry). I love it. Go read it
  4. The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton – I had to read this in school in grade 9 but I loved it. It was definitely my cup of tea and as a school read, it was good. The characters were interesting and relatable (even if it was a bunch of white guys). If it wasn’t so cheesy, I would probably get “stay gold” tattooed somewhere on me.

Let me know what you think!!

Leave a Reply

