The Totally Should’ve Book Tag

Tag Tuesday time!!! This is the “Totally Should’ve” Book Tag. It was surprisingly hard.

Number One: Totally Should’ve Gotten a Sequel

Hmmm this is hard because I’m not really a big fan of author’s giving books sequels. I think a lot of series could have been done in one book with a better ending (Divergent, I’m looking at you). So I think I’m going to leave this blank, honestly.

Number Two: Totally Should’ve Gotten a Spin-Off Series

I think this is everyone’s answer, but we NEED a Marauders spin-off. The Life and Times (here) is SO GOOD though that I basically take it as canon.

Number Three: An Author That Totally Should Write More Books

Pierce Brown. Red Rising has quickly become one of my favourite series and he needs to write more.

Number Four: A Character That Totally Should’ve Ended Up With Someone Else

This is hard because I generally like who characters end up with. I can’t think of one, so blank again.

(On a side note, if you google “book characters that should have ended up with someone else” 90% of the articles are “7 reasons Harry and Hermione should have been together” or “8 reasons Harry and Luna should be together.” I didn’t know this was a thing???)

Number Five: Totally Should’ve Ended Differently

Before I fall by Lauren Oliver. I have a full review for this coming Friday, but it’s literally one of my least favourite book endings ever.

Number Six: Totally Should’ve Had a Movie Franchise

I’m really holding out for a good Red Rising movie. But I also think Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys would be a fantastic movie.

Number Seven: Totally Should’ve Had Only One Point of View

I haven’t read it yet, but Allegiant by Veronica Roth. I think having it be two POV when the first two were only one is a little weird.

Number Eight: Totally Should’ve Had a Cover Change

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. I think there has been a cover change, but all of the covers are terrible.

I mean, no.

Number Nine: Totally Should’ve Kept The Original Covers

The Great Gatsby. I really like the original cover with the blue and the face. I think it’s really intriguing.

Number Ten: Totally Should’ve Stopped at Book One

I mentioned this before, but I really think Divergent could have been left as a standalone. And the Hunger Games. On the one hand, I like that we got to see the fall of the capitol but on the other hand, I think it could have ended at book one.

Thanks for reading!!

Leave a Reply

