Tag Tuesday – the Chocolate Tag

I thought what better time to do the Chocolate Tag than Valentine’s day??

Dark Chocolate- a book that covers a dark topic (abuse, rape, bullying, death)

Hmmm, I don’t really read too many dark books tbh. I generally like lighter books as I read a lot of hard stuff for school and work sometimes. But the Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini would probably be it. It’s so good but definitely has all of the above-mentioned things.

White Chocolate- your favourite light-hearted/humorous read

Good Omens by Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman. God I love that book, it’s so freaking funny and easy to read and honestly just the best. Definitely read it.

Milk Chocolate- a book that has a lot of hype and you’re dying to read

I’m really behind with the times honestly and I don’t know what the new books are. But A Tale for the Time Being by Ruth Ozeki probably. I’ve heard so many good things about it and I’ve had it since the summer and never got around to reading it, so I’m excited to start this summer.

Chocolate with a caramel centre- name a book that made you feel all gooey in the middle while you were reading it

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. It’s so dumb but it’s so fluffy and I love it.

Wafer-free Kit Kat- name a book that surprised you lately

It’s been my go-to answer for everything lately, but the Goldfinch by Donna Tartt (surprise surprise). I just love it???? and I wasn’t expecting to love it as much as I do.

Snickers- a book that you are going nuts about

See above (lol). Books I’ve gone nuts about in the past though: I am the Messenger by Markus Zusak and Nothing by Janne Teller. At some point these were the only two books I recommended to people.

Hot chocolate with cream and marshmallows-  what book would you turn to for a comfort read?

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban is one of my all-time favourites. I read it when I don’t know what to read. Also Divine Madness from the CHERUB series by Robert Muchamore. Another go-to read for me when I’m in a slump. Also I am the Messenger (see above again) is so good and I read it honestly once  a year.

Box of chocolates – what series have you read that you feel has a wide variety and a little something for everyone?

I don’t read many series, so I’m not too sure. Harry Potter, but I feel like everyone has read that. NO WAIT the Red Rising trilogy by Pierce Brown. I read the first one over winter break and it was fantastic. It has action, sci-fi, romance (a bit), twists and turns, betrayal, questions about humanity. It’s really interesting and I really enjoyed it.

That’s all! Let me know your answers 🙂

And happy Valentine’s Day everyone 🙂 Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

