Christmas Haul!!!

Merry (belated) Christmas and happy holidays!!!!! I hope everyone had a great holiday, whether you celebrate or not.

I thought I’d share some of the stuff I got for Christmas. A lot of it is makeup related, but that’s okay with me! I didn’t get any books because my to-read list this summer was too ambitious and I still have 4 to read, so I’ve been working on those rather than adding to my ever-growing list.

Stocking things

I got some vanilla for baking with. I think the brand is LorAnn Oils, but they have vanilla from a bunch of different countries and I’ve used it before and it’s great. I swear by the double-strength stuff. I also got some hot chocolate powder and lots of chocolate.

Makeup related

I got the pallet I wanted!! The Swamp Queen pallet from Tarte. It’s beautiful and smells really good (which is kind of weird for eyeshadow, but that’s okay). I have yet to use it but I will let you all know what I think when I have! Also from Tarte, I got two sample sizes of the Tarteist lash paint, a samle size of the glossy lip paint in this lovely pinky colour, and a sample of their Deep Dive cleanser. Finally from Tarte, I got four of their coloured clay eye liner in the colours cocoa, black gold, burgundy, and charcoal.

My sister got me a sampler of a bunch of different high end mascaras, so I have a bunch of testers to try. I have Buxom lash mascara, NARS Audacious, Bobbi Brown Smokey Eye Mascara, Benefit They’re Real, Urban Decay Perversion, Too Faced Better Than Sex, and Smashbox photo finish lash primer. Mascara is the only makeup I use daily, so I’m excited to try all of these.

I also got some Clinique testers. I got the Take the Day Off makeup remover, which I’ve heard a ton about so I’m excited to try it. I also got the high impact mascara, a lip stick/gloss thing in the colour Lava Pop, which is a lovely red colour, and the All About Eyes eye cream. I also got a full size of their Lash Power mascara and high impact black kajal liner. I also got a mini pallet from them, which has a blush and two eyeshadows/contour-highlighters.

From Sephora, I got their eyeshadow in the colour 288 Carousel, which is a lovely raspberry shade, which is my favourite colour. I also got some eyeshadow brushes from there, which I really needed. My boyfriend also got me some Quo brushes, so I am all stocked up now.

Finally, I got a new Revlon Matte Balm in the colour 225 Sultry, which I lost so yay! And I got some lip balm from Burt’s Bees and the Rocky Mountain Soap Company.

Other beauty related things

I got some Maracuja oil from Tarte, which is supposed to be good for under eyes. I’ve used it a couple times and it is wonderful. It’s super cooling. I also got some coconut oil for my hair.

In a Boxing Day sale (so not technically Christmas, but I’m including it anyway) I stocked up on my cleansers from the Body Shop. So I got two of the Tea Tree Oil Foaming Cleansers, one of my Seaweed Oil Balancing toners, two 1L jugs of shower gels, and one small container of shower gel. They were on sale and if I bought one more jug I got another point with my card, so I had to!

Clothing

I didn’t get as much clothing this year as I have in previous years, but that’s okay because I have more clothing than I know what to do with. My brother got me a sweater from Western (where he goes for university) and it’s super soft and cozy.

My parents got me a unicorn onesie from Top Shop. It’s so ridiculously comfy. They also got me a couple nice knitted sweaters and some leggings. And my boyfriend got me a black beanie, which I specifically asked for, so good job on his part.

My “horses” got me a lovely necklace from Brooks Brothers, which is gold a beautiful. I also got a new purse from my parents, which is lovely. It’s different but still really cute and I really like it.

My lovely parents also got me a Tiffany ring 🙂 I love it so much and it’s super pretty. I would post a picture but it’s out getting resized, so that will have to wait. I honestly cannot thank them enough.

Finally, the big present to the three of us is a ski trip in February for our family. We’ll be going to Red Mountain, Kimberly, and Fernie. I’ve never been to the first two, so I’m really excited!

Thanks so much for reading!!

One Reply to “Christmas Haul!!!”

Leave a Reply

