Christmas Cocktails

I’m a fan of a good cocktail, not going to lie. They’re just so yummy and easy to make. So I thought I’d share a couple good ones for the Christmas season. These can also very easily be made virgin, so if you don’t drink alcohol, don’t worry!

White Christmas Sangria (adapted from here)

You will need:

  • white grape juice
  • white wine (the recipe suggests Pinot Grigio, but we also used Gewurzt. Any sweetish white should work)
  • club soda
  • apples
  • cranberries

Cut the apples into cubes and add to a large pitcher with the grapes. Add one bottle of white wine, one can of club soda, and fill the rest with white grape juice. Let chill for about an hour.

 

This was soooo good and it’s so pretty! I think I had about 4 glasses, which is a lot of wine for me. This would be good for a Christmas party (which is where I made it) or for New Years Eve as well. I also had it the next day with homemade pizza while watching Love Actually. So Christmassy.

img_3820

Bailey’s Hot Chocolate

So I have this a lot when I go skiing. I have Raynaud’s, which means I have almost no circulation to my extremities in the cold. Alcohol helps, so I generally add a little Bailey’s to hot chocolate when I ski. All you need is

  • your favourite hot chocolate powder
  • cocoa powder
  • marshmallows
  • chocolate
  • whipped cream
  • Bailey’s Irish Cream

Make the hot chocolate the way you like it. I like mine made with water, so that’s how I did it. I also add extra cocoa because I don’t like it super sweet and the Bailey’s makes it a bit sweeter. Add about 1 ounce of Bailey’s. Then, top with whatever you’d like really. I like extra marshmallows and shaved chocolate.

img_3802

Let me know if you try any of these or if you have any other cocktails you enjoy!
Thanks for reading xx

Leave a Reply

