My favourite Christmas movies

First Christmas post!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I thought I’d start with my favourite movies, because everyone loves a good Christmas movie. These are in no particular order.

Unaccompanied Minors: okay so this movie is possibly the worst of the bunch. HOWEVER it is actually so funny. It’s pretty low budget and the acting is pretty sub-par in some spots, but it is really clever and cute and I really love it. My family always used to watch this on Christmas eve, so it’s near and dear to my heart (IMDb link here)

Love Actually: is this really a surprise? I think no. I love this movie so much. I can never choose a favourite character or storyline. They’re all so great. It’s really just one of the best movies out there (if you ignore the large feminist flaws). I watch it at least twice a season. It’s so good. Just watch it if you already haven’t (IMDb here)

Annabelle’s Wish: throwback time. Who remembers this movie? It used to be one of my all-time favourites. I haven’t seen it in years, mainly because we have it on VHS and our player hasn’t been hooked up recently. But watch it, please! (IMDb link)

Elf: confession time: I’ve only seen this movie once. I know, I know, I’m sorry. But I did really enjoy it and think it is great and will definitely watch it again this Christmas season (IMDB here)

So that’s that! Let me know your favourite holiday movies and if you’ve read any of these!

Ally

 

One Reply to “My favourite Christmas movies”

Leave a Reply

