Current skincare routine

So this is a bit of a different post because I felt like writing something more beauty related. I thought I’d do my currently skincare routine, just because.

To wash my face, I use the Tea Tree Skin Clearing facial wash from the Body Shop. I have been using this for literally years and I love it. I think it makes my skin feel so nice and so clean. It’s really great. I use it with a little scrubby thing from the Body Shop as well, just to really get into my pores. I have really bad pores, so anything to clean them out and minimize them is great.

I also like to use the Tea Tree 3-in-1 Wash Scrub Mask from the Body Shop. I only do this generally once every week to two weeks, as I find if I use it too much, my skin breaks out. I like to use this on days where my face feels extra grimy. It’s really nice and refreshing on my skin and makes it feel nice and soft. It is a little drying, so you will need a good toner and moisturizer afterwards.

I don’t wash my face everyday as I find that when I do, it breaks out more. I generally only wash it on days that I horseback ride and don’t shower, to make sure I get all the dirt off. But I do use toner everyday. I use the Seaweed Clarifying Toner, also from the Body Shop. I’ve used a couple other toners before, but this one is my favourite so far. It makes my skin feel nice and clean. It’s not super heavy or sticky. It’s also really moisturizing for a toner, so it’s good to use with tea tree oil as that’s really drying. I definitely notice a difference in my skin when I stop using toner, so I use it even on days I don’t leave the house much.

To moisturize, I use the North American Hemp Company Omega Anti-Age Facial Lotion. If you buy it from the website, it’s pretty expensive, but I get it from Winners for like $6 sooo. I really like it. I think I wrote about it on my Summer Favourites post, so I won’t say too much about it here. But it’s super moisturizing without being oily, which is good because I have oily skin. I really like it.

That’s basically everything! If you have suggestions for toners (that are animal-testing free) let me know! That’s the one thing I like to change up, so let me know if there’s one you love.

Thanks for reading!
Ally

Leave a Reply

