Halloween Book Tag

So it’s practically halloween so I thought I’d do the Halloween Tag (which apparently originated here!!!)

Carving Pumpkins: What book would you carve up and light on fire?
Okay I don’t really know because most books I dislike I just stop reading. There honestly aren’t many books that I vehemently hate enough to want to light them on fire.

Trick or Treat: What character is a trick? What character is a treat?
Trick would be Tunstall from the Beka Cooper series by Tamora Pierce. He was like my favourite character and at the end of the last book he BETRAYS your heart and TEARS IT TO PIECES. still love him tho.
There are so many treats I don’t know if I can just choose one. Clary from Beka Cooper, Hermione and Remus Lupin from Harry Potter, Manchee from Chaos Walking, Pi from Life of Pi. I could keep going.

Candy Corn: What’s a book that’s always sweet?
Life of Pi by Yann Martel and I am the Messenger by Markus Zusak. I could read those books over and over again.

Ghost: What character would you love to visit you as a ghost?
The Marauders from Harry Potter. I know that’s my go-to answer, but it’s true!

Dressing up in a costume: What character would you want to be for a day?
Ginny Weasley maybe??????? idk there are so many cool characters I could be

Wizards and Witches: What is your favourite Harry Potter moment?
Ooooooh I like when Fred and George leave in the fifth. I like when Harry believes Sirius in the third and says he wants to live with him (I literally almost cry every time). I like when Luna calls Dobby sir. I like when Fleur stands up to Mrs. Weasley (literally she’s so badass and is such an underrated character). I just really like that series.

Blood and Gore: What book was so creepy you had to take a break from it?
Nothing by Janne Teller. It’s not creepy in a normal way so maybe that doesn’t count but it was intense and I had to stop reading it for a while.

Thanks for reading!

Ally

Leave a Reply

