Netflix and Books tag

Okay so no one’s tagged me in this but I really like books and talking about books and things like that so I decided to do it anyway. Credits to the original creators (here and here) and thank you so much for making this tag!

It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia: unlikeable character(s)
Umbridge from Harry Potter, because of reasons. Also Finch from All the Bright Placed by Jennifer Niven. I really want to like this book but Finch is the. worst. I cannot stand him. He’s such an annoying person and in real life I would hate him. Zero redeeming qualities, 0/10 would recommend. I started this book like a month and a half ago but I can’t bring myself to read it. I probably will but it’s killing me.

Friends: best cast of characters/friendships
The Marauders from Harry Potter. If I could use a fanfiction, I would say how the Marauders are portrayed in the Life and Times (linked here). I just want to be best friends with all of them

Gossip Girl: hate that you love or guilty pleasure
Reason to Breathe by Rebecca Donovan. I hate that I love this book because it’s so bad but I can’t help it.

Doctor Who: long series you loved
A Song of Ice and Fire by George RR Martin. Although the series itself isn’t really that long, the books themselves are huge. I’ve been trying to get through the 4th for like 2 years now and it hasn’t happened. It’s just looming over me. But I love it.

Grey’s Anatomy: all the feels
Everyday by David Levithan. SO GOOD!! Honestly, if you need a YA to read, read this one.

How I Met Your Mother: bad ending (minor spoilers below)
Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver. I really really enjoy this book. It’s one of my favourite YAs. And I think the ending is the right one, but it was done poorly. Like yes, there are so many things that were fixed or solved or whatever by the end, but ultimately it would’ve left her friends and family thinking she committed suicide.

Supernatural: favorite paranormal/fantasy
Idk if it really counts by Good Omens by Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett. I’m obsessed with this book. Also Magyk by Angie Sage. I loved this one when I was younger.

Freaks & Geeks: left you wanting more
I am the Messenger by Markus Zusak. Not that I wanted it to go on longer or that it should have a sequel or anything, but I just love it so much and could’ve read more of the ‘missions’.

Girl Meets World: should have a spin-off
Is it too clichéd to say Harry Potter? Because I would pay big money for a marauder’s book, just saying.

That 70’s Show: set in a different time period
Exit the Actress by Priya Parmar, Memoir’s of a Geisha by Arthur Golden, Between Shades of Grey by Ruta Sepetys. All of these are so good.

Orange is the New Black: couldn’t stop reading
There are so many for this. The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt, Everyday by David Levithan, the Glass Castle by Jeanette Walls, Nothing by Janne Teller, Life of Pi by Yann Martel (wow like all my favourite books, shocker)

Parks and Recreation: made you laugh out loud
The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared by Jonas Jonasson. So freaking good. Also the Dog Who Wouldn’t Be by Farley Mowat (review here).

One Tree Hill: favourite book boyfriend
K this is a hard one because there are so many poorly written relationships in the books I’ve read. I’m honestly having a hard time thinking of a good book boyfriend. The only thing that is coming to mind is Warren from Legally Blonde and that’s not even a movie.

Breaking Bad: favourite villain
Mayor Prentiss from the Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness. Seriously one of the best written and most complex villains out there. Also Umbridge from Harry Potter for the same reason.

Modern Family: best family or parents
Molly and Arthur Weasley from Harry Potter. So so so good.

As always, let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

